ICC World Cup 2019: IND vs BAN LIVE; India are at 279/5 with 5 overs to go.

Spread the love



44.6: A good over by Shakib. India are at 279/5 with 5 overs to go.

44.1: Wicket! Shakib Al Hassan comes for his last over and takes out Rishabh Pant who was just shy of a 50. Pant departs at 48.

39.6: India cross 250. They have 10 overs left.

38.4: Wicket! Hardik Pandya who just came on the pitch changes his bat and gets out the very next ball.
He’s gone for a duck.

38.2: Wicket! Virat Kohli tries to go for a boundary but the ball ends up in the fielder’s hands.

32.4: Wicket! Rahul caught by the wicket keeper. Good innings by him; he departs at 77

29.2: Wicket! Rohit Sharma gets caught right after finishing his 100. Bangladesh heave a sigh of relief.

28.6: Rohit Sharma completes his century. He has now scored more runs than any other player in the tournament.

23.6: Rohit 10 runs away from another century. He’s making good use of the second chance he got after his catch was dropped by Tamim

18.2: KL Rahul also completes his 50. This is a great opening partnership!

14.4: Rohit SHarma completes a brilliant 50 off 45 balls

India bringing in two changes with Dinesh Karthik replacing Kedar Jadhav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar replacing Kuldeep Yadav.

India win the toss and elect to bat first.

Here’s why Mayank Agarwal got WC call up ahead of Rayudu, Rahane

Did you know?

India and Bangladesh have played 35 ODI matches so far. Bangladesh has won five of those, while India has won 29. None of the matches have ended in draws, and only one succumbed to a ‘No Result’

Can India mark their 30th win today?

Pre-Match Analysis

India is no longer the only unbeaten team of the tournament after a loss to England on the same venue just two days ago. They are still looking for that one win which will seal their spot in the semi-finals. India is playing after only a day of rest, and face Bangladesh who have had a rest of seven days with two practice sessions in between.

India faces another injury and Mayank Agarwal has been called to replace Vijay Shankar. This is their second injury after the team lost opener Shikar Dhawan who fractured his thumb. Reports have also suggested that Rishabh Pant will still be playing at number four in the batting order.

Bangladesh have won three matches so far in seven games, with three losses and one washout, their decent performances have at least ensured that they still stand a strong chance to make it to the top four on the table, provided the results of a couple of other teams go their way.

The team currently stands on seventh position and will move to fifth, right under England should they manage to grab a win today. One of their main advantages against the Men in Blue will be the rest factor. Bangladesh lost to India in one of their warm up games of the tournament.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni(wk), Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik.

Playing XI: Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Bangladesh: Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Abu Jayed

Playing XI: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

When is the match?

The match is scheduled to start at 3 pm IST on Tuesday. (July 2)

Where is the match?

The match will take place at the Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Live Telecast:

Star India has acquired the rights of telecasting the tournament, and the matches will be telecast on various Star Sports Channels.

The matches can be viewed live on Hotstar as well.


Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by TheLogicalNews. Publisher: Deccan Chronicle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *